Providing Financial Education

Board of Directors

The School of Economics is guided by the leadership of a Board of Directors. The members of our board represent business, education, and civic leaders throughout the Kansas City area.

Tyler Knott, President

Tyler Knott, Vice-President
Chair of Nominating Committee,
Bank 21 Chairman and CEO; Attorney

Dayla Fullerton, President

Chair of Strategic Planning Committee
Human Resources Consultant
Fullerton CPA

Kelly Seitz, Secretary

Kelly Seitz, Secretary
Retired principal, Lee's Summit School District
Jennifer Oswald Brown, Treasurer

Jennifer Oswald Brown
Chair of Budget Committee, Past President
Attorney, Oswald Roam Rew & Fry LLC

David Brouse, Chair of Curriculum Committee

Dr. David Brouse
Chair of Curriculum Committee
Retired Director of Elementary Education
Blue Springs School District

Photo Coming Soon

Kay Coen
Elected member, Blue Springs Board of Education
Mark Foundree

Mark Foudree
VP of Investments, Wells Fargo Advisors

Joe Haney
Board of Directors, America's Community Bank
Steve Heggs

Steve Heggs
Raymond James Financial Services

Stacy James, Lee's Summit School District

Stacy James
Principal, Woodland Elementary, Lee's Summit School District

Lydia Jeter
Founder and Retired Director, School of Economics

Chris Lievsay, Blue Springs City Councilman

Chris Lievsay
Elected Blue Springs City Councilman,
Western Governors University
           Cordell Kirk   Cordell Kirk
                                            Principal Project Mgr. 
                                            Orbital ATK

Marisa Martinez

Marisa Martinez
AVP/CRA Program Manager
UMB Financial Corporation

Advisory Council:

Dave Meyer, Meyer Companies, Inc.

Dave Meyer
Principal, Meyer Companies, Inc.
TuJuania Scott

TuJuania Scott, Treasurer
Branch Manager
Community America Credit Union

Gigi Wolf
Senior Economic Education Specialist
Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City